Statement on the use of Artificial Intelligence

The use and non use of Artificial Intelligence is within the creative world and scholarship, a topic of no mean controversy. Although I am not fully aware of the precise details, the time has come for me to make my personal approach public.

Even a relatively disinterested and detached observer of the social norms as I, cannot fail to recognise Artificial Intelligence for what it is. In its current form Artificial Intelligence is something of a gimmick, that is representative of a lazy, uninspired approach to the creation of material.

Artificial Intelligence cannot create original artistic or literary works. Artificial Intelligence cannot produce primary research. Artificial Intelligence does not represent in my opinion and cannot produce in my opinion, the unique attributes that represent the individual human soul.

Therefore, outside of spell check which I do use to correct my spelling and my occasional poor grammar, I can assure the reader that I will not at any time; either deliberately or consciously utilise any such tools in my work.